Something Wonderful

Chad did a beautiful thing for me this morning. I woke up feeling physically awful and Chad spoke words of encouragement, listened to my complaints, and put up with my excessive cuddling.

When he was leaving for the library, he told me “Coffee is ready and the heat in the living room is on so it’s nice and warm for you.”

This all meant the world to me. Considering he had gotten half the amount of sleep as me, but still had such a servant’s heart and didn’t rush me out of bed, but just made it as comfortable as he could for me.

This may seem small or may seem like it should be an obvious marital perk, but it’s the little things, people. 🙂

22c7aac6271e06e9b9c6b286b2293654

Chelsea Ryan

Leave a Reply

