A good book, a good burger, and some winter lust.

I’ve been reading these past couple weeks! I finished “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Greene the other day. Then I got a library card. Now I’m reading “The Next Best Thing” by Jennifer Weiner. It’s about a writer. It’s really good so far, and I’m loving my new hobby! I typically read right before I fall asleep at night and on my lunch break at work. Please send me book suggestions.

On July 3rd, Chad and I were at a friends house and realized that burgers can be made on stoves. That was a big moment in our lives and we made our own delicious burgers last night!

It’s been so hot out this week. I’m not really a summer person, especially since I’m an adult and have to work the entire summer. 🙂 The one summer thing I’ve enjoyed is the icees we’ve got in our freezer. Mmm, mmm, good. But… I am already craving winter. I want snow, leggings, cuddling, Christmas, family, decorations, love, our anniversary. After all, ‘it’s the most wonderful time of the year.’ Until then our A/C will be running so aggressively, I may need to start the cuddling 5 months early.

Chelsea Ryan

2 thoughts on “A good book, a good burger, and some winter lust.

Leave a Reply

