“Relax”

My Dad said if he could go back to his 20-something self, he would tell himself “relax”. What a wonderful word. A word that is often fictitious in my mind. I cannot relax until we’re back in the Midwest. I cannot relax until we’re out of debt. I cannot relax until… The list will never end. So naturally, “relaxation” is an idea, a fantasy, a 10 minute daydream in the middle of a stressful day. I don’t want to live like that anymore. I cannot live like that. I will go insane. I am trying to live out my Dad’s advice. Sometimes I have to take it hour by hour.

Some of my helpful relaxation lessons:

I am learning that if when the dishes pile up, it’s not the end of the world unless I make it the end of the world.

I am learning  if I need something from Chad I should tell him instead of dropping hints. 😉

I am excited for all of my future-learnings.

 

-Chelsea

Me relaxing

Me relaxing

Leave a Reply

