My Parents Visit! Pt.I – “At the Ole Gordon-Conwell”

Chelsea & I can’t wait to go home for Christmas–we love our families, we love our Des Moines. But two weeks ago our home-cravings were (temporarily) satisfied: my parents visited us! They had never been to New England before, so we were honored to show them the [few] ropes [that we know of]. Here are some things we did while hanging out at Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary:

Dad & Mom on campus. They came at the perfect time: perfect weather, leaves turning, leaves falling.

Dad & Mom on campus. They came at the perfect time: perfect weather, leaves turning, leaves falling.

Tour of the campus.

Tour of the campus.

Just enjoying myself.

Just enjoying myself.

Just Chelsea & I enjoying ourselves.

Just Chelsea & I enjoying ourselves.

Just computin' stuff with my dad.

Just computin’ stuff with my dad. (Doesn’t my computer look really tiny here? lol’)

Chelsea & I were so happy that my parents loved our apartment & our campus as much as we love it. One of my favorite things we did together was just sitting in our living room, talking over coffee.

Here are more posts chronicling this visit from my parents:
My Parents Visit! Pt.II – “At the Ole Downtown Boston”
My Parents Visit! Pt.III – “At the Ole Atlantis Oceanfront Inn”
My Parents Visit! Pt.IV – “At Other Ole Places”

ribs & bibs,
Chad

3 thoughts on “My Parents Visit! Pt.I – “At the Ole Gordon-Conwell”

  1. Pingback: My Parents Visit! Pt.II – “At the Ole Downtown Boston” | Chad and Chelsea

  2. Pingback: My Parents Visit! Pt.III – “At the Ole Atlantis Oceanfront Inn” | Chad and Chelsea

  3. Pingback: My Parents Visit! Pt.IV – “At Other Ole Places” | Chad and Chelsea

Leave a Reply

