My Parents Visit! Pt.II – “At the Ole Downtown Boston”

After spending time (& no money) hanging out at our seminary dwelling with my parents, we spent a day in downtown Boston. Here we go!:

We spent most of our time around Boston Common, Chelsea & I's favorite part of the city. As much as I love downtown Des Moines, this place is hard to beat.

We spent most of our time around Boston Common, Chelsea & I’s favorite part of the city. As much as I love downtown Des Moines, this place is hard to beat.

Chelsea & I don't care what people think of us.

Chelsea & I don’t care what people think of us.

Mom "just hangin' out in Boston". (She thought that was pretty funny.)

Mom “just hangin’ out in Boston”. (She thought that was pretty funny.)

I saw this work of art and was captivated by it.

I saw this work of art and was captivated by it.

Dad seemed to be pretty interested in this one.

Dad seemed to be pretty interested in this one.

IMG_1125

My mom works at a funeral home, so she couldn’t not take a picture in front of this old cemetery when she saw it.

Chelsea doing her best squirrel imitation to the squirrel (whose bushy tail is all that can be seem in this picture).

Chelsea romancing the squirrel whose bushy tail is all that can be seen in this picture.

Went to the famous Mike's Pastry-the line went all the way out the door and down part of the block!

Went to the famous Mike’s Pastry-the line went all the way out the door and down part of the block!

IMG_20141012_145939890_HDR

Cities aren't supposed to be so beautiful. (Seriously, ask Chicago.)

Cities aren’t supposed to be so beautiful. (Seriously, ask Chicago.)

It was awesome to get to show my parents around a place they had never been to, especially a place as awesome as Boston (but not as awesome as Des Moines). 🙂

Here are more posts chronicling this visit from my parents:
My Parents Visit! Pt.I – “At the Ole Gordon-Conwell”
My Parents Visit! Pt.III – “At the Ole Atlantis Oceanfront Inn”
My Parents Visit! Pt.IV – “At Other Ole Places”

drips & clips,
Chad

3 thoughts on “My Parents Visit! Pt.II – “At the Ole Downtown Boston”

  1. Pingback: My Parents Visit! Pt.III – “At the Ole Atlantis Oceanfront Inn” | Chad and Chelsea

  2. Pingback: My Parents Visit! Pt.I – “At the Ole Gordon-Conwell” | Chad and Chelsea

  3. Pingback: My Parents Visit! Pt.IV – “At Other Ole Places” | Chad and Chelsea

Leave a Reply

