My Parents Visit! Pt.IV – “At Other Ole Places”

Between being at Gordon-Conwell, Boston, & the Atlantis Oceanfront Inn, we went to a few other places. We spent time at Bearskin Neck in Rockport, MA and at a handful of restaurants on the North Shore:

IMG_20141013_174050

Although my photo edit makes it look rather bleak, Bearskin Neck is a cute, little shopping district with a ton of hole-in-the-wall shops. The road lined with shops eventually becomes a thin peninsula, with water on three sides of it.

Bearskin Neck is a little shopping district with a ton of hole-in-the-wall shops. The strip of shops approaches the water and eventually becomes a thin peninsula, with water on three sides of it.

Doesn’t this look like a band photo? lol. So cool.

Here's my lovely.

Here’s my lovely.

Although we didn’t get any pictures of them, we saw lots of awesome dogs at Bearskin Neck: a pug, a Shar Pei, two Scottish terriers, a fluffy Pomeranian, and a tiny Pomeranian in a sweater. We even saw two goats being walked on leashes. ‘Twas neat.

One evening in Gloucester, MA we went to Seaport Grille, which is right on the water.

One evening in Gloucester, MA we went to Seaport Grille, a restaurant right on the water.

At one of Chelsea & I's favorite Asian-food-place, Siam Delight, in Beverly, MA.

Us at Chelsea & I’s favorite Asian-food-place, Siam Delight, in Beverly, MA.

Us before din-din at The Black Cow in Hamilton, MA.

Us before din-din at The Black Cow in Hamilton, MA.

A particularly happy jalapeno in my nachos at The Black Cow.

A particularly happy jalapeno in my nachos at The Black Cow.

Chelsea & I loved having my parents here, and we were sad to see them leave. We’re thankful to have people that love us enough to drive 20+ hours to see us all the way out in New England hah! We hope they (& others) will make the trip out here again.

Mom & Dad, I love & miss you very much! Thank you so much for supporting me as I’ve taken surprising paths in my journey. (Who’d’ve thunk that I would wander my way out to Boston?!) See you soon–“I’ll be home for Christmas.” 🙂

IMG_1113

Here are more posts chronicling this visit from my parents:
My Parents Visit! Pt.I – “At the Ole Gordon-Conwell”
My Parents Visit! Pt.II – “At the Ole Downtown Boston”
My Parents Visit! Pt.III – “At the Ole Atlantis Oceanfront Inn”

loves & doves,
Chad

3 thoughts on “My Parents Visit! Pt.IV – “At Other Ole Places”

  1. Pingback: My Parents Visit! Pt.III – “At the Ole Atlantis Oceanfront Inn” | Chad and Chelsea

  2. Pingback: My Parents Visit! Pt.II – “At the Ole Downtown Boston” | Chad and Chelsea

  3. Pingback: My Parents Visit! Pt.I – “At the Ole Gordon-Conwell” | Chad and Chelsea

Leave a Reply

